jump to navigation

I’m Back August 9, 2006

Posted by ticktockclok in Uncategorized.
trackback

Hey all, took a break from blogging, but I’m not gone!

Anyway, here’s the major tennis news:

1) Lindsay Davenport is back! She was out with a back injury, but is bringing back hope for a US win at the US Open. She’s playing at the Chase Open, and as of now the score is 7-6 4-6. I hope she can edge out a victory!

2) Federer is cruising! Big surprise there!

3) Blake’s cruise button has broken! He was at a high point, and still is, but has stopped his streak of great tennis. He recently got crushed by Gasquet, one of the biggest young talents, 3-6, 3-4.  I haven’t lost hope in him at all- he’s one of my favorite players- but I’ll have to wait and see if he can prove himself at a number six world ranking.

Comments»

1. rahul - December 29, 2007

Hey Wanna Strong Your Wrist.

The instructor told me that the cure to having the racquet wobble on my shots was to hit the ball in the sweet spot. well, that is a no brainer
A few racquet changes didn’t do me any good and I figured that I’m always going to be off a bit on my contact point, so the only other
solution was to get a strong enough to fight the miss hits. A bit of reasearch brought me to the Gripstik wrist exerciser . No string and
weight stuff so easy to carry around in my bag. After about three weeks of following the guidelines(not much fun), I have noticed a definite
improvement in my gripping strength which translates to a more stable contact with the ball . I’ m able to overcome the torque of missing
the sweet spot much better than before. Racquet speed also seems to be increasing a bit because of the oveball increase in my wrist and arm
strength .

2. it sales leads - November 8, 2017

Interim Management China

I


Leave a Reply

